Special Meeting of CAFE Members

Published: Jan 18, 2017

NOTICE OF A SPECIAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Special Meeting for the Members of the Corporation of the Canadian Association of Family Enterprise (CAFE) will be held via teleconference on

February 2, 2017 at 2:00 pm Eastern Time
(11:00 am PT/12:00 pm MT/1:00 pm CT/2:00 pm ET/3:00 pm AT).

We strongly encourage all CAFE members to participate in this historic meeting to ensure your voice is heard as we embark on an exciting new journey to better serve business families and help unite them across the generations.

The purpose of the Special General Meeting is:

  • To receive the report of the Chair;
  • To approve the minutes of the previous AGM;
  • To consider and vote on a special resolution to dissolve CAFE and the transfer of all memberships, assets, and property to the Family Enterprise Xchange;
  • To empower the board to take necessary action to achieve the dissolution and transfer.

Please RSVP by February 1, 2017.

Kindly RSVP for this meeting so we can maintain accurate records for the resolution vote. To submit your RSVP online click here or email info@cafecanada.ca

Voting by Proxy

If you will not be participating in the Special Meeting of Members teleconference please complete and return the attached proxy by February 1, 2017 to:

Email: info@cafecanada.ca

Fax: 905.337.0572

Mail: CAFE Canada
690 Dorval Drive, Suite 135
Oakville, ON L6K 3W7

Get Informed

Please follow these links for information about FEX and our plans for the future in order to make a reasoned decision on how to vote on the resolution:

  • FEX Xchanging Ideas PowerPoint Presentation
  • FEX Launch Webinar
  • FEX Questions & Answers
  • FEX Website
  • CAFE Bylaw No. 2

To Join the Teleconference

Local: 647.427.3415

Toll free: 888.241.0551

Access code: 54437585

DATED at Oakville, Ontario, this 18th day of January, 2017.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Allen S. Taylor, Chair

Top
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.